here’s to 2015

This blog is going to keep me amused for 2015 I hope! As i approach turning 24, i’m finishing my second year of university and continuing to battle the lifestyle issues of most 20-something girls! If it’s not the struggles of keeping in shape and eating healthy, it’s trying to keep in touch with friends who are all over the place now and maintaining good relationships with the family when i’m away from home.

so far my 2015 has felt a lot like this….

IMG_0407

The thought of being half way through my degree is terrifying, and at the age of 23 and 6 months I’m continuously stuck in the thoughts of ‘what am I doing with my life’. My degree is in Television and Radio Production and I study and live in Salford, Manchester. On some days I love it and couldn’t imagine not being here and other days I miss home in Cheshire, just seeing countryside and not hearing a siren every 30 seconds… There’s so much pressure on young people to get a career and work hard but sometimes you might not be happy, so what’s the point spending day in day out doing something that makes you absolutely miserable? I worked in hospitality for 5 years full time, and yeah the money was alright but I hated everything else. I think when you get stuck into such a routine like that time passes and you just get used to being fed up of not having much social life! & that’s exactly why I moved to Manchester to do my degree at Media City (not just to spy on famous people honest).

Anyway! i’ve started this blog to get me through the quiet times and share lots of lovely things with people online. I have such a passion for literature so I will share lists of favourite books and current reads! I also want to offer advice and support to anyone suffering with an Eating Disorder or Mental Illness as I have myself recovered from anorexia when I was younger and I have a deep understanding of these issues that many young people face without knowing how to deal with it.

Please feel free to get in touch with me! The blog will be quite light hearted also hopefully 20-something ladies can relate to a lot of my posts! xx

Leave a comment